The Peanuts Movie

Over the weekend I went to the movies with my family (minus my mom and plus my Grammie). We got to watch the Peanuts movie! I don’t know about anyone else, but I love the peanuts. Charlie Brown somehow makes me feel better about myself, and just makes what ever is going wrong in my life seem over-come-able. The movie was somewhat based off of the comics and following cartoons, bringing our favorite characters, like Lucy, Linus, Pig Pen, Sally, the little red-haired girl, etc. It was a funny and cute movie that starts out in the winter with the usual mishaps of poor Charlie Brown. With the introduction of the new girl (little red haired girl, whose face isn’t really ever shown until the end) comes a lot of different plot twists as Charlie Brown tries to impress her and get her to notice him. Be it the 1,000 word essay on War And Peace or the school dancing competition, man’s best friend, and World War ll pilot, is always there. Snoopy holds a plot of his own, which chronicles the adventures of him (portrayed as a pilot) falling in love and fighting the ever-infamous red barren.Β  It was cute, funny, and a great way to bring back to life the classic trials of a not- so-lucky kid.

πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜πŸ˜œ

