City of Bones

cob

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is about a world hidden within our own.  When Clary Fray walks in the Pandemonium Club in New York City she did not expect to be thrown into the world of demons and the half angel people who protect us by killing the demons.  When her mother goes missing, Clary is willing to do anything to get her back even fighting demons and diving headfirst into this unfamiliar world.

I am personally a sucker for fantasy books so I had to read this book. I mean the catch phrase of this book is “all the stories are true”.  Which means demons, vampires, werewolves, faeries, and many other creatures are real.  Cassandra Clare did an amazing job with creating this world and the characters in it.  I have probably read this book at least three times so far. There are so many lines in here that made me giggle, resulting in weird looks from my classmates as I read this book.  For the people who enjoy hardcore fiction with weapons and dead things, there is plenty of that in this book.  Also, if you enjoy a touch of romance in your book, there is that as well. I really think that this is a book that many people will enjoy and I really recommend that you read the series.

Sara C. – 7th grade

Leave a Reply

