Once

You once had walked the world with me,

For all that we were meant to be.

You once had stood there at by side,

Steady as the ocean tide.

Hands clenched in deathful ire,

Bodies consumed in raging fire.

You once had laughed where laugh was due,

My life is nothing without you.

You once helped me through the pain,

Guiding me in the mist and rain.

You once gave me hope again,

When I had lost all I knew then.

Hands clenched in deathful ire,

Bodies consumed in raging fire.

You once had laughed where laugh was due,

My life is nothing without you.

And now that you have gone your way,

I won’t live to see another day.

There was a time when I loved you,

But that all ended when you said, “We’re through.”

Leave a Reply

