Throne of Glass series


The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas is an amazing series. This series follows a young assassin and her journey throughout the book. The books have beautiful writing, phenomenal characters, and a riveting plot. If you have not read these books you should go check them out now.


Are you not sold yet? The series follows Celaena Sardothein, an eighteen year old assassin, whose life would be spared if she wins a competition to become the King’s Champion. The catch? If she does win the competition, in which she is up against the best assassins in the world, she has to serve as the King’s personal assassin for four years. Every book in this series is fast paced and exciting. I, personally, am a huge Sarah J. Maas fan and draw a lot of inspiration from her books. With strong, unforgiving, female characters and a little bit of romance sprinkled in, I feel it appeals to most readers. This series is a good series to binge read on (once the last book comes out). This is one of the books that will have you laughing and crying at the same time. So, if you aren’t already convinced, go read the books. The books speak for themselves.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s