The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy


The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy by Douglas Adams is the first book in the Hitchhiker’s Trilogy. It is one of very few stories that START with the Earth blowing up, or rather being demolished to make way for a hyperspace bypass. Ironically, this happens the same time as Arthur Dent’s house is being demolished to make way for a highway bypass. Then, Arthur discovers that his friend, Ford, is not really from Islington, but from the planet Betleguese Five! With Ford’s knowledge, they get on to a Vogon ship. Unfortunately, Vogons are not exactly the friendliest of people, and read terrible poetry to them before throwing them out of the airlock.

Join Arthur Dent on his wacky adventures hitchhiking through the universe! Experience with him being blown up and suffocated, turning into a penguin, and having limbs floating off… the strange things that happen when inside an Infinite Improbability Field, only creatable by having an Infinite Improbability Field. Meet Trillian, the only other human left. She was picked up by Zaphod Beeblebrox, the two-headed, three-armed President Of The Galaxy, whose only job is to draw attention away from the job. And that’s just the start of the wacky, zany Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy series!


One thought on “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s