Who I Kissed by Janet Gurtler

 

 

The news channels are swirling about how Alex Waverly died by kissing Samantha Waxman, a girl whose only crime was that she recently ate a peanut butter sandwich. I mean, why would Samantha kiss Alex if she did not know him well enough to know that he is allergic to peanuts? Living with the guilt of using Alex to make another boy jealous, Samantha believes that she should give up her dreams of swimming in competitions, because Alex was no longer around to fulfill his own dreams.

With the State Swim Finals coming up, can Samantha beat the record of the two hundred meter butterfly and set a Pacific Northwest swimming record, or can she never forgive herself for something that was truly an accident?

If you want to read a book that is as equally powerful as it is fascinating, I would highly recommend Who I Kissed. While most love stories have the same story line, this romance stands out from all the rest because of its unique and captivating plot. I personally loved reading this book for its unusual tale in comparison to other romance novels. So settle down, get cozy, and read Who I Kissed, by Janet Gurtler.

Leave a comment